DAY 9-10 SATURDAY/SUNDAY JUNE 3/4

DAY 9-10 SATURDAY/SUNDAY JUNE 3/4

Get lost…find yourself…and repeat…

I was always scared to take public transportation, yet here I am across the world taking the city bus and train for my first time. I love it now. You see so many faces on the bus and wonder where they are all going. It’s always quiet when I commute, I wonder if I am the loudest one.

Australia is surrounded by a peace I can’t even describe. Maybe that’s why I felt so comfortable trying new ways to commute.

The weekend was free time to be spent with host families. Most of us had really great host families that made us feel like we have new extended families in Australia. I know many of us will still keep in touch. It was really great getting to know all of them, about their culture, and their family life.

-Adriana


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar